who am I ? & Questions from a noob

Hi there everybody, my name is Ammar, otherwise known as AYFAFIRE. I'm a self-taught programmer. I have 4+ years of knowledge and experience as a Pythonista (python programmer, yeah it's very fancy). I have been introduced to biohacking by un-purposely clicking on SparkFun's RFID Hand implant youtube video. I saw the whole video and fell in love with the idea of biohacking. I have searched around for some docs on how an RFID chip is programmed but couldn't find anything that I'm capable of understanding. So with that being said. What are the types of RFID chips that I can implant in my body? How is an RFID chip programmed? what are sectors when it comes to programming it? can I use python (the Python programming language) with some hardware to read/write data on it? how is the data in the chip get encrypted? can I store multiple types of data for certain types of hardware? (like my contacts when I bring it near an NFC enabled phone, unlocks my door lock when I put my hand on it, or things of that nature). Sorry for having so many questions. Much love for you awesome guys!

Comments

• First of all, RFID is a big playground and there are many different implementations for different tasks.

Most commonly (as the name suggests) RFID is just used for identification purpose. This is the biggest market and the RFID tags usually are either non-programmable or programmable. By programmable they just mean you can store data on it. Regular RFID tags don't have a cpu, ram and stuff, they are just read/write memory with some fancy interfacing.