Hello Everyone! I have concerns!

edited February 2015 in Community

Hello! How do you all do? Please forgive me, my keyboard is fritzy and it's difficult to type some letters.

My name is Faustus. I am new to grinding. I was surprised to encounter the community of grinders here today, and was very excited to see how large it is.

My expertise includes Physics, Electrical Engineering, Material Science and Material Engineering and Computer Science and Computer Engineering. I spend most of my time reading informative works and working with small, personal, theories.

My worried concerns for Grinders:

I have a great amount of excitement, but also a great amount of worry for this field.

Let me express my concerns to grinders. This must be acknowledged to make the future for grinders less stressful.

Implanted integrated circuits (IC's) can become affected by what is called noise. In the field of physics, noise is the result of additional energy added into a system- energy the system has not accounted itself to deal with. In quantum computers, this noise can take the form of all types of energy. In Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, it usually takes the form of heat.

However! This is not the only form of noise.

Reading DARPA's HEMP, NEMP, and EMP papers on the topic of IC damage in embedded systems due to EMP damage, I was able to conclude that this is indeed a problem!

IC's are vulnerable to heat and radiation damage. They are very sensitive! They are not created to deal with strong alternating currents generated by NEMP/EMP.