Magnet Status

Comments

• Thom88o

https://steve-haworth-modified-llc.myshopify.com/collections/magnets

I have no experience with these magnets or that company but I think someone on this group recently bought one.  It looks like you can add them to your cart on that site so I assume they are available.
  • Does anyone have any insight as to what type of silicone coating Steve Haworth uses on his magnets?
  • @PostHumanist, gold plating on the magnet then a silicone coating over that.

• @Birdhandz do u know how safe/secure it would be to get in from them? 

• Slpzd

I have never ordered anything from them but they have been doing this for a long time so I wouldn't hesitate to order from them.

https://steve-haworth-modified-llc.myshopify.com/pages/about-us

The cheapest magnets from that site are twice the cost of what Alex was hoping to sell his for but I think they are the only ones available right now that are specifically made for implanting.

• Right. I was asking what type of silicone coating specifically @McSTUFF. I'm looking at a couple of bioinert RTV silicones and some epoxies. Just curious if anyone knew.
  • edited April 2017
    @McSTUFF, actually, the Haworth magnets are no longer coated in gold first. It seems that he feels confident in his latest injection molding process and finds it unnecessary. From what I've heard, the silicone he uses now is supposed to be as tough as car tire rubber, where before he used a softer silicone.

I know this because i got tired of waiting for the M31 and decided to go with a Haworth for my first magnet. Put it in about 3 months ago and love it! While I know its not as powerful or as good as an M31, I still think its a great option for those that cant wait. He says on the website that he only sells to trained professional body mod artists, but there is nothing stopping anyone from buying one.