Starting a modafinil (provigil) trial today

I'm new to the whole biohacking world, but I've spent some time reading up on nootropics. i was inspired by that movie limitless (of course) after doing alot of research i came across provigil and i decided that im going to delve into the world of brain enhancement i might as well start now.

A little about myself: I'm in my last semester of respiratory therapy school, i have about five weeks left then I start a gauntlet of tests i need to begin actually working so i can starting making more then a few dollars above minimum wage, I have 2 exit exams i need to pass just to graduate, followed by national board exams.

I also suffer from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS), and while i was using exercise and taking multivitamins ( mens once a day, vitamin D, and super B complex) to help manage it, it came back full force over the last few weeks after i got over a bad bought of bronchitis (which I most likely caught from a patient i was taking care of).

I was lucky in that my family doctor who I've been going to for years was interested in the effects of this drug as well and was more then happy to write me a perscription for a three month supply. 

today is Day 1 of my "trial"

I'm taking 200mg daily, i took my first pill at 0700 right after i crawled out of bed. after taking a quick shower  i began to feel more alert and awake, and this was before i had had my morning coffee, and after a night of poor sleep. so it was a pleasant surprise. 

now my high hope for taking this drug was to be able to sit down start working right away with out feeling tired or having my mind wander off and get distracted by my facebook or my instagram account (I'm a millenial and we can't resist these temptations). so far i think its been working ok, not great. i am feeling alert and I'm not fatigued.