Documentary about biohacking - looking for people in Europe

edited November 2015 in Everything else
Hello everyone!

Please let me introduce myself: my name is Floor and I am a student journalism at the Hogeschool Utrecht in The Netherlands.
Together with my partner Laura, I am doing research for a short documentary we are making about biohacking.
I am really interested in all the possibilities/capabilities of the human body and the way we can hack ourselves to get more advanced. My fascination with biohacking started after I listened to the TED talk of Neil Harbisson and was intrigued by the idea of 'real life cyborgs'. That enthusiasm only grew bigger when I discovered there are more people like him (and unlike him) who are trying to expand the things that the human body is capable of.

For our documentary we would like to talk to people in Europe who are involved in biohacking. Not immediatly to use in our film but for our research en to increase our knowledge about biohacking. We are currently collecting as much information as possible and are trying to find people who could clarify this information (- possibly in our documentary).  

In this documentary we are focussing completly on the 'technology' aspect of biohacking. 
The documentary is part of CampusDoc, where sixteen students get the change to make a documentary with a duration of twenty minutes. The premiere of the documentaires will be in a cinema in Utrecht, during the CampusDoc FilmFestival. If you would like to know more about CampusDoc, you could have a look at the website.

Everybody who has any kind of input or information for us, who wears implants, performs implants, designs implants, everyone who is running a hackerspace or is otherwise interested in collaboration, it would be great if you would get in touch with me at [email protected] or message me on here.

Thanks a lot in advance! 

Comments