What do you want?

2»

Comments

• I can't see doing 12v, I'd have to use a boost regulator, and that's just too much. So alright, when I get back from vacation I'll see what I can do. I've only got a week before II head out to NASA wallops for a launch, so don't expect much from me this month.
  • A while ago i got the idea to take a simillar device as the bottlenose. And mount it on the upper back to give a sense of how close people or objects are behind me. Though i have zero experience with electronics and coding etc. The original idea was to use a vibrating motor that would change intensity depending on how close things are. But i would like to see if it is possible to use an electrode to give different intensities of impulse instead and i would prefer not to have to implant anything for this purpose. Any ideas how i can do this or where to start?
  • I don't know anything about using electrodes for impulses, but everything else is reasonable.
  • Idk. Id just rather use some sort of impulse instead of a noisy annoying servo.
  • Vibe motors don't have to be noisy. When properly mounted and calibrated, they make next to no sound.
  • Thats definitely good to know. I might start of with a servo then and see how it feels and sounds (or if it makes a sound at all). Then i might try to find a way to use electrical nerve stimulation afterwards. I feel like that sensation might be cooler. Im not sure which way ill go but im definitely interested in this one.
  • LRMs are quieter than ERMs, but they're more expensive. I'd recommend using those.