L1nks theory's

Hey everyone new here and just having to break the lurking with a post about my 'crazy' as I often get called theory's. 

So first part is I currently have no implants, this will change in a month if everything goes as planned. I am an artist and have very little background in anything medical and electrical stuff so most of my stuff is simply ideas and thoughts.

After seeing the Test Implant thread for the internal storage I got my brain working on how it could be possible for you to attach internal components with external. Now I have no idea how in depth this has been looked at (I have been lurking and doing research for some time and haven't seen much) and trying to think of solutions to this issue but my favourite so far is the idea of internal storage. 

This is my first compiled page of ideas hopefully you guys (general term not gender specific) can read what it says/get the general idea.

So the idea would be to build a 'Micro Block' basic a series of microdermals/transdermals all attached in a singular block allowing access form the pins of the board to an external connection method.

The connection method I have designed is the similar principle to the mac charging cables, except that instead of sitting IN the ports they would sit on top and be pulled together with magnets (Also part of the Micro Block) so if the cable was pulled/yanked there would be minimal damage to the skin and implant. 
Developing the idea I have no idea what would happen with wires under the skin between two components so I came up with a second solution.

Just one of my many ideas. Let me know what you guys think and if I'm completely wrong or on the right track.

Comments