Small Implanted Virtual Screen on Forearm

I have been working on idea for some time now, and wanted to get some feedback. Basically The idea is to put a small virtual projector using an infrared laser, a very small projector and a infrared camera in a small housing the width of a forearm and have it display a screen using Bluetooth. It would be mounted on the forearm using 2 surface barbells and a small Bluetooth transceiver implanted subdermally. The Bluetooth transceiver would require a small wire running up the arm to one of the barbells which would basically be a small pipe and would connect at the hinge to the projector, camera and laser. The entire setup would be waterproof and very simple. The external housing would contain a rechargeable battery, charged using a waterproof micro usb. The projector would fold into a small rectangle, and when needed would flip up at a 27° angle to project onto the forearm. I am a programmer, and tinker by trade and I was looking at virtual keyboards and tech like this http://148.251.25.34/mobilemag/?p=122668
I thought it would be an interesting project. I have always loved the idea of biohacking and having a mountable display on your forearm with touch capabilities. Well what do you think? I have drawings and sketch-ups if you are having a hard time visualizing what I am trying to describe. I was also thinking about throwing my project up on kickstarter.
Cheers,
Jin 

Comments

• Why not just get a watch strap and make a version you wear on your wrist? Or just get a smart watch?

It sounds neat, but with the barbells and surface piece it doesn't sound much better than a smartwatch. Especially since I'm a bit careless and snagging that on something (like putting on my shirt) sounds painful.

Maybe I'm just not picturing it right, though.