Wrist Implants for a watch

I am new to the whole idea of finger implants, but I have wanted wrist implants for the purpose of being able to wear a watch without a watch band. I was looking at it again recently and found this video: http://newsfeed.time.com/2012/05/13/man-implants-magnets-under-skin-to-attach-ipod-nano-to-wrist/ the only thing is that it is transdermal and as such would only be temporary (as far as I am aware). So, my questions are: Have any of you had any experience with subdermal wrist implants in the location that a watch face would rest? Do you think that pinching would be a major discomfort depending on depth and size of the magnets?

On a side note I will probably get an NFC implant or two just for contact and emergency info (likely on inner forearm in fatty area near inside of elbow).

Thank you!

Comments

• It would reject from being crushed, magnets are not Kent to hang jewelry off of....
  • edited February 2016
    This was talked about in a previous thread. I would do a quick search it might have info that will interest you.

Edit:
    I didn't notice you said magneticly holding on a watch face. I would jump to the conclusion that it would reject. It's the basis for charging powered implants. You do how're have the problem of pinching skin and then snapping something on and off. I can't imagine that will feel too good constantly and violently snapping the skin like that. It may damage the skin before causing the implant to reject.
  • Thank you guys for confirming what I was worried about.
  • No problem if you sill want to do this than dermals are your best option.
  • Hi Grazerquart,